Ted Nugent: 'Who the hell doesn't know this?'

Ah the draft dodger with a jailbait problem…what a celebrated pinnacle of wisdom.

Last edited:
I'm a veteran who served voluntarily (and ended up in the Persian Gulf). But I certainly can understand doing just about anything to avoid being drafted to serve as cannon fodder in Vietnam.

:oops: @Alpa Chino , Ad-Hominem much? :rolleyes: IS HE WRONG??
What you say and what you’ve done in the past or still do know needs to be somewhat coincident otherwise you’re just disingenuous.
You can’t call others unpatriotic with that in your past.

Last edited:
What you say and what you’ve done in the past or still do know needs to be somewhat coincident otherwise you’re just disingenuous.
People can't change? Or have regrets? I don't know if he regrets it. Maybe not.

But I also cannot say with conviction that avoiding draft service in Vietnam is "unpatriotic." And I consider myself QUITE "patriotic."

That all said, I don't look up to Nugent as a fountain of wisdom. I certainly agree with him as it pertains to the 2A. And I do find his lack of a filter to be entertaining, especially in this "woke" world.

That is a pretty black-and-white view of people. To hold someone for the worst they have ever done in life and ignoring what they are doing right now.
We all live life as a journey, and we all change and grow as we do. This is kind of like 'canceling' George Washington because he owned slaves. Pointless in my opinion. While I agree Nugent is no more saintly and deserving of reverence than Tom Hanks, my response is the same -are his statements WRONG? I don't see the point in attacking his character (or lack thereof, if you prefer) when what he is saying is A.) correct and honest and B.) in-line with our Community's best-interests and goals. It is another unnecessary negativity and judgement.

People can't change? Or have regrets? I don't know if he regrets it. Maybe not.